Jimmy Kimmel is returning as the host of the Oscars!

On Monday, the Academy announced that the comedian and Jimmy Kimmel Live! host, who previously hosted the Oscars in 2017 and 2018, will be back to host the 95th Oscars.

When Kimmel hosted the Oscars in 2017, he earned an Emmy nomination for Outstanding Special Class Program (shared with producers Michael De Luca, Jennifer Todd, and Rob Paine). For hosting in 2018, he received an Emmy nomination for Outstanding Variety Special (Live), which he also shared with producers De Luca, Todd, and Paine.

The 95th Oscars will be executive produced by Glenn Weiss and Ricky Kirshner of White Cherry Entertainment. Weiss will also, for the eighth consecutive year, direct the show.

"Jimmy is the perfect host to help us recognize the incredible artists and films of our 95th Oscars. His love of movies, live TV expertise, and ability to connect with our global audiences will create an unforgettable experience for our millions of viewers worldwide," said Academy CEO Bill Kramer and Academy President Janet Yang. "With Kimmel, Weiss and Kirshner's fresh perspective and masterful guidance, the Oscars will celebrate its rich 95-year history, the collaborative nature of moviemaking, and our diverse, dynamic and deeply creative community of filmmakers."

A.frame recently spoke with Kramer about the upcoming ceremony, with Kramer saying, "2023 is the 95th Oscars and the energy around the show should feel like a massive celebration of cinema and the awards — our legacy, our artists, our movies, our future... The 95th gives us a great opportunity to knit together the incredible legacy of the Oscars, the diverse and powerful work we do across the Academy, and our vision for the future."

The 95th Oscars will take place on Sunday, March 12, 2023 at the Dolby® Theatre at Ovation Hollywood. Stay tuned for the nominations, which will be announced on Tuesday, Jan. 24, 2023.


The Academy's New CEO Bill Kramer Is on a Mission to Unify the Film Industry (Exclusive)

The Academy Invites 397 New Members for 2022: See the Full List

Here Are Your 2022 Governors Awards Honorees